Latest News

McGill’s Tea Dances are Back
Today Tue 16th Apr 2024
Dust off your dancing shoes and get your glad rags on, McGill’s tea dances are back by popular demand! Find out more here.
Nathan's Promoting Safety at McGill's
Yesterday Mon 15th Apr 2024
McGill’s Bus Group has appointed a new Group Health & Safety Manager in their successful journey of growth.
New 514 bus from Bishopton to Braehead
1 week ago Mon 8th Apr 2024
From 14 April, we’ll run a new route 514, find out more here.
Our fares are changing from 15 April 2024
1 week ago Thu 4th Apr 2024
We’re making some changes to McGill's bus tickets from Monday 15th April 2024. Read more here.
McGill's Group Shortlisted For Public Transport Operator of the Year at The Scottish Transport Awards
1 week ago Thu 4th Apr 2024
McGill’s Group has received nine award nominations at this year’s Scottish Transport Awards.
McGill's Group Search For New Talent As Opportunities For Career Progression Highlighted
1 week ago Wed 3rd Apr 2024
Opportunities for a career progression in bus and coach transport have been highlighted as McGill’s Group makes key operational appointments
McGill's Biggest Little Bus Fan
2 weeks ago Fri 29th Mar 2024
Do you know any little people who love our buses and what we do? We’re on the hunt to find our Biggest Little Bus Fan, find more more here.
McGill's boss fires warning to SPT over bus franchising
3 weeks ago Fri 22nd Mar 2024
Speaking to the Glasgow Times, in the latest Times Talks series, Sandy Easdale, fires warning to SPT over bus franchising. Read more here.
Days Away 2024
1 month ago Fri 8th Mar 2024
Enjoy a trip with McGill's Days Away! Find out more about our Easter and Summer trips here!
McGill's Group takes the High Road to Loch Lomond
1 month ago Mon 26th Feb 2024
McGill's Group take the high road to Loch Lomond as new holiday coach business launched with experienced travel industry leaders.